Dates to Remember

Tomorrow is a big smashing, cleaning, building work day at the house. Feel free to join us.

There will also be something so wonderful and beautiful and precious happening in Aidan’s new room. Much less about building than being. It’s a treasure I’m holding for myself at the moment but will share when I’m ready.

We’re aiming for April 6th to be a sheet rocking day. Let us know if you’d like to join us for that.

If sheet rocking sounds dirty and hard and heavy to you (like it does to me) and you’re much better at buying pretty things, join me and Aidan at NOBLE for a very cool fundraiser. Another woman who has had community come together for her, has gathered her professional friends around to come together for others. Do you see their name – One Family at a Time. Life can be so overwhelming, right, and it’s hard to know where to begin helping? This name says it all. Check this out:

fundraiser - AIDAN - SALLY CRUSAN

Then on April 13th we’re hoping to paint and do some finish work. If you’re a detailed, skilled person who enjoys that, please let us know and we’ll keep you posted if we’re on track. I’m sure we’ll be doing more of the same the following weekend.

And, of course, if none of that appeals to you but you like cooking for the masses, sign up to feed the crew. We’re all set for tomorrow but the other weekends are open.

It’s amazing to see things come together. We’re really getting there. I want to give a big shout out thank-you to everyone who has helped in every way. We’re incredibly grateful and most certainly humbled. I’ve been walking around my living room imaging what it will feel like to sit there with the big beautiful windows and cozy pellet stove. I can’t even begin to think about calling for Aidan as I’m sitting with a book in the living room that I plan on never leaving and having him drive on over to me to say hello because he can. Mobility. Independence. These are among the great gifts we’re being given.

 

If you’d like to understand a little more about what Aidan’s medical life entails, check out my blog this week which is featuring facts about Epilepsy leading up to Purple Day on March 26th. 

 

About Heather Bowie

I’m the mother of two wonderful boys and have been married almost 20 years to an amazing Irishman I met in a castle. Our oldest son Liam loves to read and run. Our younger son Aidan loves to drive his power chair and socialize. Aidan has a rare genetic disease (PURA Syndrome) and Epilepsy. This blog was birthed out of the desire to tell our story, and in doing so, appreciate the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

